UNFCCC Secretariat Releases Further Bali Action Plan Submissions

UNFCCC20 November 2009: The UNFCCC Secretariat has received eight further submissions (FCCC/AWGLCA/2009/MISC.6/Add.1) from parties on ideas and proposals on the elements contained in paragraph 1 of the Bali Action Plan.

 A joint submission has been received from Australia, Belarus, Canada, Croatia, the European Community, Iceland, Japan, Kazakhstan, Liechtenstein, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, the Russian Federation, Switzerland and Ukraine. Other submissions are from: Belarus, on behalf of the Russian Federation and Ukraine; the G-77/China; Indonesia; Japan; Nigeria; Switzerland, on behalf of the Environmental Integrity group; and Uruguay.


The UNFCCC Secretariat has also received four further submissions (FCCC/AWGLCA/2009/MISC.7/Add.1) from intergovernmental organizations. The submissions are from: the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO); the International Maritime Organization (IMO); the International Telecommunication Union (ITU); and the UN University (UNU). [Submissions from Parties] [Submissions from IGOs]