South Africa Confirms Durban for COP 17, Launches Website

29 November 2010: The Government of South Africa has announced that the 17th session of the Conference of the Parties to the UNFCCC (COP 17) and the seventh Conference of the Parties serving as the Meeting of the Parties to the Kyoto Protocol (COP/MOP 7) will take place in 2011 in Durban, South Africa.

The announcement was made on 29 November 2010, at the Cancun Climate Change Conference. South Africa also announced the launch of the host country website for the 2011 Climate Change Conference. [COP 17 / CMP 7 Host Country Website]